Each year in the College we acknowledge the academic achievements of students at our annual Awards Night and our Year Group Prize Giving Ceremonies.

Awards Night

The annual Awards Night was re-established in 2005 and has become an important date on the College calendar since then. Parents and award recipients are invited and academic achievement in all subject areas is recognised, as is leadership and commitment in other areas of school life.

Each year a former student has been invited to the Ceremony as Guest of Honour. To date Guests of Honour have been…

Mr. Dermot Ahern, former Minister for Justice and Law Reform

Mr. Peter Malone, Chairman, National Roads Authority

Mr. Frank Lynch, Businessman

Dr. Pearse Lyons, President of Alltech Corporation USA

Mr. James McGuill, Solicitor and Former President of the Law Society

Prof. Brian Donnelly, Senior Lecturer, English Department, University College Dublin

Prize Night 2018 Photographs: Click Here